Skip to main content
Undergraduate AwardsRecognizing Amazing Undergraduates

The Stanford Alumni Association recognizes extraordinary undergraduates with the J.E. Wallace Sterling Award, the Outstanding Achievement Award, and the Award of Excellence.

Undergraduate Awards

J.E. Wallace Sterling Award 2023 Winner: Tina Wong, '23

Congratulations to this year's winner. An article can be found in the Stanford Report about Tina and all our winners.

See past recipients

Labib Tazwar Rahman
Selaine Rodriguez

Nominate a Student

Nominations for students graduating in spring 2024 have closed on Tuesday, March 26. Please return here for the published list in May.

J.E. Wallace Sterling Award

Nominate a graduating senior whose undergraduate leadership and volunteer activities have made the largest impact on the Stanford community. The deadline has closed for 2024 nominations.

Award of Excellence

Honor a graduating senior who has demonstrated a sincere commitment to the university through involvement, leadership, and extraordinary Stanford spirit. This award is designed to recognize the top 10% of the class with this honor. The deadline has closed for 2024 nominations.