Skip to content

Virtual: Angel Investing 101 (Central Time)

Event Details

Date/Time:
Wed, June 30, 2021
06:00PM - 07:00PM
Venue:
Zoom link shared day of event
Registration Period:
04/29/2021-06/30/2021
Price:
No charge
Contact:
Sheila Proeve, MS '03

By popular demand, gain an inside look into Angel Investing with JJ Singh, MS ‘85, MBA ’92 and Benita Daryani, MBA ‘02. Hear how they started, how their strategies evolved and lessons gleaned from their years of angel investing and advising startups. Find inspiration to chart your own path.

Benita Daryani is an entrepreneur, investor and board advisor in the consumer and enterprise sectors.  Her portfolio includes Truaxis (acquired by MasterCard), Citrus Lane (acquired by Care.com), Bop.fm (acquired by LifeLock) and MileWise (acquired by Yahoo) among others.

Jagjot (J.J.) Singh is an investor, board member and advisor in several healthcare and enterprise software companies. His investments include Jetlore (acquired by Paypal), CirroSecure (acquired by Palo Alto Networks) and Zum Rides (EV school transport) and more.

Note, the event starts at 7pm Eastern, 6pm Central, 5pm Mountain, 4pm Pacific Time.

The event is limited to Stanford Alumni/Students.

Event Activities

Virtual: Angel Investing 101 (Central Time)
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 @ 6:00 PM

Event Links

Event 34225

Event Actions