Skip to content

FLAN Cafe: Let's Talk About the Black and FLI Identity

Event Details

Date/Time:
Sat, February 27, 2021
10:30AM - 11:30AM
Registration Period:
02/20/2021-02/28/2021
Contact:
FLAN Community Building Committee

Bring your croissants and mimosas! Join FLAN for a Black History Month brunch to chat about our experiences identifying as both Black and FLI.

We will spend time in community discussing topics such as “the Black family,” media representation of Blackness and socio-economic class, as well as how the intersection of our Black and FLI identities influence our personal and professional lives.

Bring your coffee/tea and be in conversation with other FLI Alumni!

Please note: Everyone is welcome, but this space is intended to center the voices and experiences of those who identify at the intersection of Black and FLI. The event is limited to Stanford Alumni/Students.

Saturday, February 27, 2021

10:30 am PST / 12:30 pm CST / 1:30 pm EST 

Via Zoom - Zoom link will be sent to those who RSVP 

Event Links

Event 33927