Skip to content

Virtual Startup Funding Series: Panel on Equity Crowdfunding

Event Details

Date/Time:
Wed, January 27, 2021
06:00PM - 07:15PM
Venue:
Virtual (Central Time)
Registration Period:
12/10/2020-01/26/2021
Price:
No charge (6pm Central Time)
Contact:
Sheila Proeve, MS '03

Come learn about regulation crowdfunding (Reg CF) which aims to democratize startup founding and investing opportunities. Available under SEC rules since 2016, Reg CF provides an alternative source of capital to startups and allows accredited as well as non-accredited individuals to invest in startup equity with strict thresholds. Hear the perspective of a Stanford entrepreneur raising Reg CF capital on Republic, platform provider WeFunder and an alumnus investing on StartEngine. Join our panelists: Michael Araten, Mauricio Delgado and Jonny Price.

Note, that this event is for educational purposes only and should not be construed as investment advice nor endorsement. The virtual event begins at 7pm ET, 6pm CT, 5pm MT, 4pm PT

The event is limited to Stanford Alumni/Students.

Event Activities

Virtual Startup Funding Series: Panel on Equity Crowdfunding
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 @ 6:00 PM

Event Links

Event 33690

Event Actions